Posted by: sarah | June 10, 2010

Hello long lost blog

I’m sure the reader(s) of this blog into jpopism, but not jspeakism, are familiar with GHOUL-FEST j-entertainment drip Tokyograph? Listlessly, I click through my subscription every couple of days, to note which lady idol is up the duff and which is the latest member of Arashi to confuse real life driving with Grand Theft Auto. (WILL EVERYONE STOP GETTING SHOT CRASHING CARS! – admittedly the news that all members of Arashi are now banned from driving by the Jimusho made me snort – and then, for some reason, imagine them cycling round ver Ginza on trikes – I don’t know). Anyway, it’s always the same news, with a different rotation of names, sometimes I wonder why I even bother remaining subscribed…

HOWEVER, today’s ‘news’ – I will warn you in advance it concerns the accused SMAP – is a goodie:

“Doku Tomato Satsujin Jiken… [is a new] variety show involved was the now-annual TV Asahi special “SMAP Ganbarimasu!!” On the show, the five members took on various challenges: Masahiro Nakai (37) played a survival “onigokko” game on a remote island for 12 hours, Takuya Kimura (37) ate only tomatoes for three days, Goro Inagaki (36) sang at karaoke until he achieved a score of 100, Tsuyoshi Kusanagi (35) climbed all of the hills in the Meguro ward within 24 hours, and Shingo Katori (33) lived a Jomon period lifestyle for an entire day. “

I MUST SEE WHAT KIMUTAKU LOOKS LIKE AFTER THREE DAYS OF TOMATOES. I suspect his MANE will have gone BRIGHT RED! He will be a ginger lion. Or at least, strawberry blond. Will they examine his wee? Tomatoes don’t have the same effect as asparagus, do they? I suspect that this is a front – the jimusho, not content with dvd sales, has signed SMAP up for CLINICAL TRIALS for the effect of a massive lycopene binge on yr lipid metabolism. Next week, Miyake Ken finds out what happens when you only eat crisps.

(Perhaps I will have a go at eating nothing but tomatoes for three days as well. What! I’m curious to see if it will turn me ginger!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

